Environmental Portrait Shoot With Edith

Edith wanted to update her LinkedIn profile photo and I was able to help her out but between our emails back and forth, I discovered that aside from her profession as a Graphic Designer, she is also a very talented traditional artist so I proposed that we should do an environmental portrait to show her profession and her talent.

On the day of the shoot we started out with an environmental setup for her profession… having computer monitors in the background with her graphics work showing on the screen. I even brought my Wacom tablet for effects.

Image

With the professional environmental out of the way, we went for headshots that would be ideal for her LinkedIn profile photos. This one’s my favorite but I’m not sure what she’ll end up using.

Image

While we were at the blank wall, we did another “look” without the jacket. This time it had a casual portrait look.

Image

Finally, I had Edith bring her artwork portfolio for her environmental portrait. Since it is not really her line of work, I figure this should fall under the category of lifestyle portraiture. My idea was to lay out her artwork into a semi-circle and place her in the middle of it. It took a while to get the look I wanted.

Image

And here’s a couple of  my favorites from the setup.

Image

Image

Edith is currently looking for a full-time position and/or freelance and consulting work. If you’re looking to hire an experienced graphic designer, let me know and I’ll forward the information to her.

Do you need to update your casual or professional profile photo? Do you have a profession or hobby that you’d like to showcase? The first step is to contact us. Let us get to know you a bit and we’ll make sure you’re going to have a blast on your photo shoot, and get awesome images to boot.

PointShoot Photography specializes in custom portraiture, serving Stevensville, MD (21666) and cities in Queen Anne’s and neighboring counties, including Annapolis, Severna Park, Crofton, Bowie and Upper Marlboro.

2 thoughts on “Environmental Portrait Shoot With Edith

  1. Edith Crane

    I originally only wanted a new LinkedIn portrait, but Mario came up with concepts for casual, business and environmental portraits. He had the idea of incorporating some of my traditional art into the photo shoot. Before we started, he had created rough sketches of how he envisioned the poses. The session was great fun and he tirelessly corrected poses and lighting until the outcome was perfect. Thank you for an awesome portrait shoot, Mario!

    Reply

Leave A Comment or Reply

