Kellys Family Shoot

Pete and Tricia finally took me up on the family shoot that I offered a long while back. They wanted a couple of simple family portraits, one on the tree house that their son built, and one at their front lawn.

THE TREE HOUSE

The tree house was a bit of a challenge. The light stand wasn’t tall enough to at least get a side lighting as you can see on this test shot.

Kellys_091513-002blog

It was quickly solved when Pete pulled out a patio table from under the house. It raised the light stand for another 3 feet giving me a nice side light.

Kellys_091513-003

After getting the traditional family pose, I suggested a few fun shots like this one.

Kellys_091513-001

Then there was a shot I took where the kids would remain on the tree house and mom and dad would pose below. (Note: the following photo is unedited)

Kellys_091513_blog-006

During post processing, I realized I had two pictures within that one image. I had about three versions of these so I cropped and re-sized the versions that I liked.

Kellys_091513-004 Kellys_091513-005b

THE FRONT LAWN

The late afternoon sun was a blessing as it gave me the opportunity to use it as a nice warm side light.

Kellys_091513-023 24

THE TEST SHOTS

Sometimes my favorite moments are during test shots because they are more candid in nature.

Kellys_091513-022

And some even end up being keepers!

Kellys_091513-009 Kellys_091513-014

Thanks Kellys for giving me a few hours of your time.

Is it time for your new family portrait? Contact Mario at PointShoot Photography. Serving Stevensville, MD (21666) and cities in Queen Anne’s and neighboring counties, including Annapolis, Severna Park, Crofton, Bowie and Upper Marlboro.

Leave A Comment or Reply

